TAKING MY PLACE

Comment: Take your place, the time is NOW. 

TAKING MY PLACE: From Native Wisdom for White Minds, by Anne Wilson Shaef, December 17th

It takes every blade of grass to make the meadow green.

-Irish Proverb

 

Each of us is important in the scheme of things. None of us is ‘too much’ or is here accidentally. No one else is who I am. Only I can be who I am, and I can spend my life trying to be who I am. And I am who I am. For the meadow to be green, I have to accept my place as a blade of grass and growing as green as I can. I may want to be a flower or a tree, and I have my part to play as a blade of grass.

There are no mistakes— only my refusal to be who I am. I am important in the scheme of things.

There is nothing more beautiful than a green Irish meadow. 

Your thoughts are welcome!

