Happy Change Dear Readers!

This video came up first in my WordPress Reader and I always accept that everything that happens is for a reason. I clicked on it and started to watch;  the first thought that came to my mind was that we are like dogs and react the same way they do when change is imminent or necessary. It’s not a good metaphor/analogy or whatever you want to call it. We are not dogs and they are not changing, they are simply being taken for a bath, but you know; some of us do react this way when we are confronted with things we don’t like or don’t want to change.

In any case, I do not wish to offend anyone, if all else fails to show my point, just laugh because laughter will get you out of any situation. My dog used pretend he was about to have a seizure, he would first become rigid before the actual seizure started and so each time I said to him that he was going to have a bath, he would become rigid and I really thought he was going to have a seizure. When it didn’t happen, I figured the stress of the bath was causing his rigidity, but one day he became rigid at the top of the stairs and I was afraid that he could hurt himself so I went to lift him up and noticed his tail started waging. Hmmm….so I asked him: “Max, you want a treat?”-and he instantly jumped up excited; that is when I figured out he was playing me the whole time.

IMG_8895

Max now walks to the shower stall with me and enters first, but he will remain rigid as cement while I am bathing him, he hates change and or maybe he just prefers to stay smelly and dirty?

You can take this video any way you like, it just goes to show how our perceptions are different.
The worse that can happen is that you will laugh your ass off and that’s what we need to be doing all the time, even times get tough, find something to laugh about. I have a feeling we are going to be laughing a lot this year because times will get tougher. Enjoy!

If you can’t see the world is changing, watch this and learn how to see it better!

Your thoughts are welcome!

